Wheatley, David

David Wheatley
David Wheatley. Image source gallerypress.com

David Wheatley was born in Dublin in 1970.

His collections are Thirst (Loughcrew, The Gallery Press, 1997), which won The Rooney Prize in 1998; Misery Hill (The Gallery Press, 2000); Mocker (The Gallery Press, 2006); and A Nest on the Waves (The Gallery Press, 2010).

Stream and Gliding Sun: A Wicklow Anthology, and I Am The Crocus, a volume of children’s poetry, were both published during his time as Writer in Residence in County Wicklow.

He was a founder editor of Metre and is a lecturer at the University of Hull, UK.

David Wheatley The Gallery Press
David Wheatley’s Georgiasm
David Wheatley’s artsreviewing
David Wheatley at Poetry International Web
For detailed bibliography see David Wheatley at Hull University
David Wheatley at The National Library of Ireland