Traynor, Shaun

Shaun Traynor
Shaun Traynor. Image source

Shaun Traynor was born in Aghadowey, County Derry, in 1941.

His poetry collections include The Hardening Ground (London, Martin, Brian & O’Keeffe, 1974); and Images in Winter (Martin Brian & O’Keeffe, 1979).

He has written several novels for children, including Hugo O’Huge (London, Metheun, 1984); The Children’s Giant (Metheun, 1989); The Giant’s Olympics (Metheun, 1987); A Little Man in England (Dublin, Poolebeg, 1989); and The Lost City of Belfast (Poolebeg, 1991).

He has also edited The Poolebeg Book of Irish Poetry for Children (Poolebeg, 1997).

He lives in London.

Shaun Traynor’s website

Sean Traynor at The National Library of Ireland