Sirr, Peter

Peter Sirr was born in Waterford in 1960.

Peter Sirr

Peter Sirr. Courtesy

In 1982 he won the Patrick Kavanagh Award and in 1983 the poetry prize at Listowel Writers’ Week.
His collections of poetry are Marginal Zones (Loughcrew, Co Meath, The Gallery Press,1984); Talk, Talk (The Gallery Press, 1987); Ways of Falling (The Gallery Press, 1991); The Ledger of Fruitful Exchange (The Gallery Press, 1995); Bring Everything (The Gallery Press, 2000); Nonetheless (The Gallery Press, 2004); Selected Poems 1982-2004 (Gallery 2004); and The Thing Is (The Gallery Press, 2009).

He is a former director of the Irish Writers’ Centre, and a former editor of Poetry Ireland Review.

A member of Aosdána, he lives in Dublin.

Peter Sirr’s Website
Peter Sirr’s literary blog, The Cat Flap
Peter Sirr at The Gallery Press

Peter Sirr at The National Library of Ireland

You may also like...