Ross, Orna

Orna Ross was born Aine McCarthy in Waterford in 1960 and grew up in Co Wexford.

Orna Ross
Orna Ross. Image source twitter @ornaross

Her novels are Lovers Hollow (Dublin, Penguin Ireland, 2004); and Dance in Time (Penguin Ireland, 2008), both of which have been reissued under the author’s independent imprint as
After the Rising (Font Publications, 2011) and Before the Fall (Font Publications, 2012). The third novel in An Irish trilogy is Blue Mercy (Font Publications, 2012).

Her poetry is collected as Ten Thoughts About Love, available as an ebook (Font Publications, 2011)

In 2012, she formed the non-profit Alliance of Independent Authors to support writers who take this choice and to help further the democratisation of publishing.

She lives in London.

Orna Ross Website

Alliance of Independent Authors

Name Orna Ross at The National Library of Ireland