Ridgway, Keith

Keith Ridgway was born in Dublin in 1965.

Keith Ridgeway
Keith Ridgeway. Courtesy faber.co.uk

He has published a collection of short stories, Standard Time (Faber & Faber, 2001); a novella, Horses (London, Faber & Faber, 1997}; and the novels The Long Falling (London, Faber & Faber, 1998/ New York, Houghton Mifflin, 1998); The Parts (Faber & Faber, 2003); Animals (London, Forth Estate, 2006); and Hawthorn & Child (London, Granta Books, 2012).

He was awarded the Rooney Prize in 2001, and was the 2002 recipient of the Suspended Sentence residency in Sydney and Beijing.

After a decade living in London, he currently lives in Dublin.

Keith Ridgway’s Website

Keith Ridgeway at The National Library of Ireland