Park, David

David Park was born in Belfast in 1954.

David Park
David Park. photo

His novels are The Healing (London, Jonathan Cape, 1992); The Rye Man (Jonathan Cape, 1994); Stone Kingdoms (London, Weidenfeld & Nicholson, 1996); The Big Snow (London, Bloomsbury, 2002); Swallowing the Sun (Bloomsbury, 2004); and The Truth Commissioner (Bloomsbury, 2008), for which he was awarded the 2009 Ewart–Biggs Memorial Award.

He has also written one volume of short stories, Oranges from Spain (London, Jonathan Cape, 1990).

He lives in Co Down.

David Park at Bloomsbury

David Park at The National Library of Ireland