Owens, Damien

Damien Owens was born in Monaghan in 1971. He also writes under the name Alex Coleman “for (sigh) marketing reasons”.

Damien Owens
Damien Owens. photo www.damienowens.com

His novels as Damien Owens are Dead Cat Bounce (London, Flame, 2001) Peter and Mary Have a Row (Flame, 2002).

As Alex Coleman he has published The Bright Side (Dublin, Poolebeg Press, 2008); and Little Black Everything (Poolebeg Press, 2009).

He lives in Dublin.

Damien Owens’ website
Damien Owens on Twitter

Damien Owens at The National Library of Ireland
Alex Coleman at The National Library of Ireland