O’Driscoll, Ciaran

Ciaran O'Driscoll
Ciaran O’Driscoll. Image source Pighog Press

Ciaran O’Driscoll was born in Kilkenny in 1943.

His poetry collections include Gog and Magog (Galway, Salmon, 1987); The Poet and His Shadow (Dublin, Dedalus, 1990); Listening to Different Drummers (Dedalus, 1993); The Old Women of Magione (Dedalus, 1997); Moving On, Still There: New and Selected Poems (Dedalus, 2001); and Surreal Man (Brighton, UK, Pighog Press, 2006).

A dual language edition (in Italian and English) of his fourth collection of poems, The Old Women of Magione, was published by Volumnia Editrice in September 2006.

His novel is A Year’s Midnight (Pighog Press, 2012).

He has also published a memoir, A Runner Among Falling Leaves (Liverpool University Press, 2001).

He was guest editor of Cyphers, 1992/93 and co-editor of On the Counterscarp.

He lives in Limerick.

Ciaran O’Driscoll at Pighog Press

Ciaran O’Driscoll at The National Library of Ireland