O’Siadhail, Michael

Micheal O’Siadhail was born in Dublin in 1947.

Micheal O'Siadhail
Micheal O'Siadhail. image osiadhail.com

His collections are An Bhliain Bhisigh (Baile Átha Cliath, An Clóchomhar, 1978); Runga (An Clóchomhar, 1980); Cumann (An Clóchomhar, 1982); The Image Wheel (Dublin, Bluett, 1985); The Chosen Garden (Dublin, Dedalus, 1990); Hail! Madam Jazz: New and Selected Poems (Tarset, UK, Bloodaxe Books, 1992); A Fragile City (Bloodaxe Books, 1995), Our Double Time (Bloodaxe Books, 1998); Poems 1975-1995 (Bloodaxe, 1999); The Gossamer Wall: Poems in Witness to the Holocaust (Bloodaxe Books, 2002); Love Life (Bloodaxe Books, 2005); and Collected Poems (Bloodaxe Books, 2013).

His awards include The Irish-American Cultural Institute’s Literary Prize in 1982, and the Marten Toonder Award for Literature, 1988.

He is a member of Aosdána, and lives in County Dublin.

Michael O’Siadhail

Micheal O’Siadhail at The National Library of Ireland