Murphy, David

David Murphy
David Murphy. Image source, author’s website

David Murphy was born in Cork.

A science-fiction writer, his first collection of stories was published as Lost Notes (Aeon Press, Dublin, 2004), which won the inaugural Maurice Walsh Memorial Award in 2005.

His novels are the Arkon Chronicles (Pennsylvania, Silver Lake Publishing, 2003); and Longevity City (Michigan, Five Star, 2005); and the novella Bird of Prey (Damnation Books,Santa Rosa, California, 2011).

He lives in Lusk, Co Dublin.

David Murphy’s website

David Murphy Damnation Books