McBreen, Joan

Joan McBreen
Joan McBreen. Image source

Joan McBreen was born in Sligo.

Her poetry collections are The Wind Beyond The Wall (Oregon, USA, Story Line Press, 1990); A Walled Garden in Moylough (Story Line Press, 1995 /The Cliffs of Moher, Co Clare, Salmon Publishing, 1995); Winter in the Eye, New & Selected Poems (Salmon Publishing, 2003); The Long Light on the Land – Selected Poems by Joan McBreen with Traditional Irish Airs and Classical Music (Galway, Ernest Lyons Productions, 2004); Heather Island (Salmon Poetry, 2009); and Map and Atlas (Salmon Poetry, 2017).

She has edited The White Page/An Bhileog Bhan – Twentieth Century Irish Women Poets (Salmon Publishing, 1999).

She lives in Tuam, Co.Galway.

A Walled Garden in Moylough by Joan McBreen
Joan McBreen at The National Library of Ireland