Keyes, Marian

Marian Keyes
Marian KeyesImage source

Marian Keyes was born in Limerick in 1963.

Her books are Watermelon (1995); Lucy Sullivan is Getting Married (1996); Rachel’s Holiday (1998); Last Chance Saloon (1999); Sushi for Beginners, (2000); Angels (2002); The Other Side of the Story; Anybody Out There?; This Charming Man (London, Michael Joseph, 2008); and The Mystery of Mercy Close (Michael Joseph, 2012).

She has also published two collections of her journalism, Under the Duvet; and Further Under the Duvet.

She is published by Poolbeg in Ireland, Penguin in the UK, Avon in the USA, and Heyne in Germany, and is altogether published in 23 languages, and more than 23 million copies of her books have sold worldwide.

She lives in Dublin.

Marian Keyes Official Website

BBC Radio Archive interview, broadcast 2006

Marian Keyes at The National Library of Ireland