Keegan, Claire

Claire Keegan
Claire Keegan. Image source

Claire Keegan was born in Wexford in 1968.

Her story collections are Antarctica (London, Faber and Faber, 1999/New York, Grove/Atlantic, 1999); Walk the Blue Fields (Faber and Faber, 2007/ Grove Press, Black Cat, 2008); and the single story Foster (Faber and Faber, 2010).

Her awards include The Francis MacManus Award; The William Trevor Prize; the Olive Cook Award; the Los Angeles Times Book of the Year; the Rooney Prize for Literature; Davy Byrnes Irish Writing Award 2009, judged by Richard Ford; The Tom Gallon Award; The William Trevor Prize, judged by William Trevor; and the Edge Hill Prize. She was also a Wingate Scholar.

A member of Aosdána she is currently teaching in the US, and lives in Co Louth.

Claire Keegan at Faber & Faber

Claire Keegan at The National Library of Ireland

1 thought on “Keegan, Claire

Comments are closed.