Golden, Frank

Frank Golden
Frank Golden. Image source

Frank Golden was born in Dublin in 1957.

His poetry collections are In Partial Settlement (Wiffle Press, New York); On Route to Leameneh (Dublin, Raven Arts Press, 1990); The Interior Act (Cliffs of Moher, Co Clare, Salmon Publishing, 1999); and In Daily Accord (Salmon Poetry, 2008).

His novels are The Two Women of Aganatz (Dublin, Wolfhound Press, 1994); and The Night Game (Salmon Fiction, 2015).

He has received a number of awards including A Bursary in Literature and a Film & Video Award (The Arts Council/An Chomhairle Ealaíon) for his script The Demands of Fear.

In recent years he has worked on TV and film projects and has had a number of solo exhibitions of his paintings.

He lives in Co Clare.

Fergus Tighe
Published on 23 Feb 2015

Frank Golden reads the first chapter from his novel The Night Game

Frank Golden’s website

Frank Golden at Salmon

Frank Golden at The National Library of Ireland