Gillece, Karen

Karen Gillece
Karen Gillece. Image source

Karen Gillece was born in Dublin in 1974.

Her novels are Seven Nights In Zaragoza (Dublin, Hodder Headline Ireland, 2005); Longshore Drift (Hodder Headline Ireland, 2006); My Glass Heart (Hodder Headline Ireland, 2007); and The Absent Wife (Hachette Books Ireland, 2008).

Her short stories have appeared in Moments: Irish Women Writers In Aid Of The Tsunami Victims (Clé, 2005) and in The New Hennessy Book Of Irish Fiction ( New Island, 2005).

She was awarded the European Union Prize for Literature in 2009.

She lives in Dublin.

Karen Gillece’s website

Karen Gillece at The National Library of Ireland