Evans, Martina

Martina Evans
Martina Evans. Image source martinaevans.com

Martina Evans was born in 1961 and grew up in County Cork.

Her poetry is collected as The Inniscarra Bar Cycle Rest (Rockingham Press); Can Dentists Be Trusted? (London, Anvil, 2005); Facing the Public (Anvil, 2009); and The Windows of Graceland: New and Selected Poems (Manchester, Carcanet, 2016).

Her novels are Midnight Feast (London, Sinclair-Stevenson, 1996); The Glass Mountain (Sinclair-Stevenson, 1997); and No Drinking, No Dancing, No Doctors (London, Bloomsbury, 2000).

She won a Betty Trask Award for The Glass Mountain.

She lives in London.

Martina Evans’ Website
Martina Evans on Facebook
Martina Evans at The National Library of Ireland