Cunningham, Peter

Peter Cunningham
Peter Cunningham. Image source

Peter Cunningham was born in Waterford in 1947.

His novels include Who Trespass Against US (London, Century Books, 1993); the Monument trilogy: Tapes of the River Delta (Century Books, 1995); Consequences of the Heart (London, The Harvill Press, 1998); Love in One Edition (The Harvill Press, 2001); Taoiseach (London, Sceptre, 2004);The Sea and The Silence (Dublin, New Island Books, 2008); and Capital Sins (New Island Books, 2010); and Acts of Allegiance (Ross-shire, Scotland, Sandstone Press, 2017).

He has written a number of thrillers as Peter Cunningham, including All Risks Mortality (London, Michael Joseph, 1987); The Snow Bees (Michael Joseph, 1988); The Bear’s Requiem (Michael Joseph, 1989); and Hostile Bid (Michael Joseph, 1991).

He has also published thrillers under the pseudonyms Peter Lauder, Noble Lord (London, Collins, 1986); and also as Peter Benjamin, including Terms and Conditions (London, Simon & Schuster, 2001); and High Snow (Simon & Schuster, 2002).

He has also worked as a columnist and has written for the screen.

A member of Aosdána, he lives in Co Kildare.

Peter Cunningham’s website

Peter Cunningham at The National Library of Ireland