Bennett, Ronan

Ronan Bennet
Ronan Bennett. Image source

Ronan Bennett was born in Belfast in 1956.

His novels are The Second Prison (London, Hamish Hamilton 1991); Overthrown by Strangers (Hamish Hamilton, 1992); The Catastrophist (London, Headline Review 1998); Havaoc, In Its Third Year (London, 2004), Hughes & Hughes/Irish Independent Irish Novel of the Year and shortlisted for the James Tait Black Memorial Prize; and Zugzwang (Bloomsbury, 2007).

He has also published William Harvey and the Human Heart (James Bennett, 2004).

He scripted the TV drama Love Lies Bleeding (1993) and several other scripts for film, TV and radio, including A Further Gesture (1996); Face (1997); Lucky Break (2001); and The Hamburg Cell (2004).

He lives in London.

Ronan Bennett, Zugzwang

Uploaded by BloomsburyPublishing on May 28, 2008
Ronan Bennett discusses his novel, Zugzwang.

Ronan Bennett at IMDb
Ronan Bennett at Bloomsbury
Ronan Bennett at The National Library of Ireland