Bateman, Colin

Colin Bateman
Colin Bateman. Image source

Colin Bateman was born in Co Down in 1962.

He has written fifteen novels, amongst them being Divorcing Jack (London, Arcade Publishing, 1995); Cycle of Violence (London, Harper Collins,1995); Of Wee Sweetie Mice and Men (Harper Collins, 1996) Empire State (London, Harper Collins, 1997); Turbelent Priests (Harper Collins, 1999) and Belfast Confidential (London, Headline, 2005).

Divorcing Jack won the Betty Trask Prize for first novels. He is published in the USA by Arcade (a division of Little, Brown and Company).

Also a scriptwriter, and a writer for children, he lives in Northern Ireland.

Colin Bateman’s website
Colin Bateman at LibraryThing
Colin Bateman at The National Library of Ireland