Allen, Fergus

Fergus Allen
Fergus Allen. Image source

Fergus Allen was born in Dublin in 1921.

His collections are The Brown Parrots of Providencia (London, Faber & Faber, 1993); Who Goes There? (Faber & Faber, 1996); Mrs Power Looks Over the Bay (Faber & Faber, 1999); Gas Light & Coke (Dublin, Dedalus, 2006); Before Troy (London, CB Editions, 2010); and New & Selected Poems (CB Editions, 2013).

He has lived in Britain since World War II, and now lives in Berkshire.

Fergus Allen at Dedalus Press
Fergus Allen at CB Editions

Fergus Allen at The National Library of Ireland